To move notes to the Trash, tap the Edit button at the top-right of the notes list. Tap on notes to select the ones you want to move to the Trash, and then tap the Trash button in the toolbar at the bottom.

If you wish to permanently delete the notes, go into the Trash stack, and then tap the Empty Trash button in the toolbar at the bottom.