To delete notes, you first need to move them to the Trash, and then empty the Trash.

To move notes to the Trash, select the notes in the note browser, and then tap the Trash menu that floats above the selected notes.

To select notes, you tap and hold down (long tap) on a note. It will begin to jiggle indicating that it is selected. You can tap other notes to select them as well.

When you are ready to empty the Trash, and permanently delete the notes, tap on the Trash stack in the Library, and then tap the button at the bottom of the screen.