This is a list of your previously viewed entries with dates.
This list is generated automatically every time you view an entry. Use this to quickly return to a previously viewed definition.

Swipe your finger over the date stamp on the right side of the panel to reveal the Delete button.

Tap on the Edit button in the top left of the tool bar to reveal a single delete option for each entry
or tap on the Clear All button in the top right of the tool bar to delete the entire list.