History

All the websites you have visited are saved in the history so that you can see which pages you have visited in the past and can easily open them again.

The history can be opened via the icon in the browser bar, or alternatively by holding down the bookmark icon (e.g. to save space in the browser bar). The history lists the pages visited chronologically, with the most recently visited pages first.

Tapping an entry in the history opens the page in the current tab. Pressing and holding an entry opens a menu with many other options (for example, to open the entry in a new tab).

The history can be deleted via the icon in the history window. You can also delete individual entries.

Privacy

iCab Mobile does not save any pages from private tabs in the history.

The history can be deleted manually in the Privacy settings. There you can also set the history to be deleted when you exit the app when private mode is active.

Configuring the History

The number of pages that are saved in the history can be set in the settings under Bookmarks, History, Reading list.

The history can optionally also be integrated into the bookmark window, in which case folders for bookmarks and history are inserted in the root directory of the window.

The Bookmark details option is used to specify whether the list of websites in the history only shows the page title or also their address.

The Open bookmarks in new tabs option controls whether tapping on a page in the history opens it in the current tab or in a new tab.