General

There are also a number of settings for iCab Mobile outside the app. A number of system settings relevant to iCab Mobile (authorization to use the camera, sensors, FaceID/TouchID, location services, etc.) are offered there by the iOS. Furthermore, iCab Mobile itself offers some emergency settings that can be used to put iCab back into a controlled state if you have maneuvered it into an unusable state.

System Settings

If you would like to change the previously assigned permissions (for camera, messages, photo access, FaceID/TouchID, etc.), you can do so via these settings.

You can also change the default browser here. If you configure iCab Mobile as the default browser, additional features are available, such as the option to save websites to the home screen.

The option Allow cross-site tracking allows you to reduce the strict privacy settings of iOS. Normally you should leave this option disabled to get the highest possible privacy. However, a few websites (such as some Microsoft business websites) cannot cope with this high level of privacy and by activating this option you can get these sites to cooperate.

Emergency Settings

The switch Log out (all users) logs out all users who are currently logged in. The login screen is therefore displayed the next time the app is launched. This function is useful for kiosk mode where there is no obvious way to log out and the intended gesture cannot be entered (a kiosk serves as a public information terminal, i.e. users should explicitly not have the option to end the kiosk).

The switch Delete session (current user) deletes all tabs of the currently logged in user. This can solve problems with crashing websites that would reload on startup.

Delete session (all users) deletes all tabs of all users.

The switch Delete settings (current user) reverts the settings of the currently logged-in user to the defaults. This can be useful if you have 'messed up' the settings and want to return to the default settings. However, this switch only affects the settings, i.e. bookmarks, filters, downloads and other user-defined data are retained.

Delete settings (all users) does the same for all user accounts.