The guest mode can be largely preconfigured by the owner so that only the features that the owner allows are available. However, the guests can still modify the available settings to their own requirements if desired.
When the guest logs out, all changes are automatically canceled and the configuration specified by the device owner is restored. All guest data (cookies, history, etc.) is also automatically deleted when the guest logs out. This means that the guest can also use the app securely and privately without the owner being able to track the guest's activity.
Some features are generally not available to guests, such as the reading list, export/import functions, user-defined filters, user-defined StyleSheet/JavaScript and the configuration of camera and sensor access. However, the administrator can preconfigure some of these settings for the guest, so that the guest can still use them as intended by the administrator.
For example, the administrator can set up filters so that certain websites cannot be visited, but the guest cannot view or change these filters. However, the guest can set up general standard filters (advertising filters)